24/7 دعم المبيعات: +86 (592) 6808851

مسام ضخمة في منخل جزيئي زيوليت

قوة من علوم أنتن

مسام ضخمة في منخل جزيئي زيوليت

قام باحثون في إسبانيا والسويد بتصنيع وتحديد هيكلي لنوع جديد من المناخل الجزيئية البلورية ذات الثقوب الكبيرة جدًا والخصائص اللولبية. على أساس الزيوليت - صرخة صغيرة يسهل اختراقها ...

مورد عالمي للزيوليت 3a ، 4a ، 5a ، 10x ، 13x الزيوليت ، مسحوق المنخل الجزيئي الصناعي ، الألومينا المنشط ، بولي كلوريد الألومنيوم والمحفزات
مورد عالمي للزيوليت 3a ، 4a ، 5a ، 10x ، 13x الزيوليت ، مسحوق المنخل الجزيئي الصناعي ، الألومينا المنشط ، بولي كلوريد الألومنيوم والمحفزات

مسام ضخمة في منخل جزيئي زيوليت

الباحثون في إسبانيا والسويد ، قامت بتصنيع وتحديد هيكلي لنوع جديد من المناخل الجزيئية البلورية ذات الثقوب الكبيرة جدًا والخصائص اللولبية. استنادًا إلى الزيوليت - مادة صلبة بلورية دقيقة المسام - يمكن لهذا الهيكل الجديد ، الذي يكون مساميًا تقريبًا ، أن يكون له العديد من التطبيقات بما في ذلك الاستخدامات في الكيمياء الصيدلانية ، والحفز ، وتقنيات الفصل ، كما يقول العلماء.

جزيئي الاعتراف هو موضوع اهتمام كبير في الكيمياء. يتم الترحيب بهذه المادة الجديدة من الزيوليت ، والتي تسمى ITQ-37 ، باعتبارها اختراقًا حيث يجب أن يسمح هيكلها بدرجات أعلى من الانتقائية الجزيئية والتعرف عليها وفقًا لأفيلينو كورما ، الذي قاد البحث في معهد التكنولوجيا الكيميائية (ITQ) ، جامعة البوليتكنيك في فالنسيا، اسبانيا.

اقترح التفكير السابق أنه سيكون من المستحيل توليف مثل هذا الزيوليت أو ، إذا كان من الممكن تحقيق ذلك ، من شأنه أن يخلق مادة من شأنها أن تكون غير مستقرة للغاية. ومع ذلك ، فقد قلب الباحثون هذا النموذج وأظهروا لأول مرة أنه من الممكن إنشاء مادة بلورية ومتناهية الصغر لها القدرة على التعرف على الجزيئات وفقًا للحجم والبنية والتوجه المكاني.

قام الفريق الإسباني بتوليف ITQ-37 عن طريق بلورة germanate و سيليكات هلام ، والذي تم إذابته بعد ذلك في قالب جزيئي عضوي. باستخدام حيود الإلكترون في المنطقة المحددة وحيود المسحوق للأشعة السينية ، حدد النصف السويدي من الفريق الهيكل الفريد للغربال.

تم إنشاء مواد بمثل هذه المسام "الكبيرة جدًا" من قبل ، لكنها كانت غير متبلورة بشكل أساسي. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه المادة الجديدة لها بنية بلورية عالية التنظيم وتحتوي على أكبر المسام المعروفة بوجودها في الزيوليت - يبلغ عرض كل منها حوالي 20 أنجستروم (حوالي 2 نانومتر). علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المسام الموجودة في هذا الزيوليت تكون مراوية ، والتي يجب أن تساعد في فصل الجزيئات "اليدوية".

يُظهر تبليط الإطار (الأخضر والبرتقالي) ونظام القناة (الأزرق) حجم المسام الكبير مقارنة بجدار الإطار. إن أنظمة الإطار والقنوات الخاصة بالمناخل الجزيئي لها انعكاسات معاكسة (استخدام اليد اليسرى للإطار واليمين لنظام القناة).

© الطبيعة

يقول مياو يو ، الذي يبحث في الزيوليت في جامعة كولورادو ، بولدر ، الولايات المتحدة: `` سعى العلماء لأكثر من عشرين عامًا لإيجاد طرق لإعداد زيوليت متوسط المسام ، لكن دون نجاح. هذه الدراسة تحل هذه المشكلة بشكل جميل. يمكنني أن أتخيل أن هذا الزيوليت الجديد له تطبيقات واسعة.

الزيوليت الطبيعي عادة ما تكون مستقرة للغاية في ظل الظروف القاسية ، مثل درجات الحرارة المرتفعة وظروف الأس الهيدروجيني الشديدة. كشفت الاختبارات أن ITQ-37 مستقر حرارياً ولكنه يتأثر بالرطوبة. تبين أيضًا أن المادة كانت محفزًا قويًا ، ويقترح Avelino أنها قد تقدم حلولًا في الفصل وتفاعل الجزيئات في الكيمياء والتكنولوجيا الحيوية.

طلب استدعاء

مناقشة المزيد من التكنولوجيا مع فريقنا.

+86 (592) 680 8851

24/7 Sales Support: +86 (592) 6808851

Huge pores in zeolite molecular sieve

Power From Anten's sciences

Huge pores in zeolite molecular sieve

Researchers in Spain and Sweden have synthesized and structurally determined a new kind of crystalline molecular sieve with extra large holes and chiral properties. Based on zeolite – a microporous crys…

Global supplier of 3a, 4a, 5a, 10x, 13x zeolite, synthetic molecular sieve powder,activated alumina, poly aluminium chloride and catalysts
Global supplier of 3a, 4a, 5a, 10x, 13x zeolite, synthetic molecular sieve powder,activated alumina, poly aluminium chloride and catalysts

Huge pores in zeolite molecular sieve

Researchers in Spain and Sweden have synthesized and structurally determined a new kind of crystalline molecular sieve with extra large holes and chiral properties. Based on zeolite – a microporous crystalline solid – this new structure, which is almost mesoporous, could have many applications including uses in pharmaceutical chemistry, catalysis, and separation techniques, say the scientists.

Molecular recognition is a subject of great interest in chemistry. This new zeolite material, called ITQ-37, is being hailed as a breakthrough as its structure should allow higher degrees of molecular selectivity and recognition according to Avelino Corma, who led the research at the Institute of Chemical Technology (ITQ), Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain.

Previous thinking suggested that it would be impossible to synthesize such zeolites or, if it could be achieved, would create material that would be too unstable. However, the researchers have overturned this paradigm and demonstrated for the first time that it is possible to create a crystalline and nanoporous material with the capacity to recognize molecules according to size, structure, and spatial orientation.

The Spanish team synthesized ITQ-37 by crystallizing germanate and silicate gel, which was then dissolved in an organic molecular template. Using selected area electron diffraction and powder X-ray diffraction, the Swedish half of the team determined the sieve’s unique structure.

Materials with such ‘extra large’ pores have been created before, but these have mainly been amorphous. This new material, however, has a highly organized crystalline structure and contains the largest pores known to exist in zeolites – each about 20 ångströms across (about 2 nanometers). What’s more, the pores in this zeolite are chiral, which should aid the separation of ‘handed’ molecules.

The tiling of the framework (green and orange) and the channel system (blue), shows the large pore volume compared to the framework wall. The framework and channel systems of the molecular sieve have opposite chirality (left-handedness for the framework and right-handedness for the channel system).

© Nature

‘Scientists have been striving for over twenty years to find ways of preparing mesoporous chiral zeolites, but with no success,’ says Miao Yu, who researches zeolites at the University of Colorado, Boulder, US. ‘This study solves this problem beautifully. I can imagine this new zeolite having wide applications.’

Natural Zeolites are normally highly stable under harsh conditions, such as high temperatures and extreme pH conditions. Tests revealed ITQ-37 to be thermally stable but affected by humidity. The material also turned out to be a potent catalyst, and Avelino suggests it may offer solutions in separation and molecule reactivity in chemistry and biotechnology.

Request a Call Back

Discussing more technology with our team.

+86 (592) 680 8851